Reviews. Actual patient testimony.

happy people clapping for patient reviews of dentist madison monona


We understand that selecting a dentist can be a bit daunting. There are many to choose from and there are factors like location, services offered, insurance and billing to consider too.

We’re confident that we make a visit to the dentist’s office an easy, comfortable and, yes, even enjoyable experience. And while we could sing our own praises, we know that word of mouth still remains the most powerful form of endorsement.

We would love to hear about your experience at Affiliated Dentists.

Our East Office on River Place

Review Us On Google

Our West Office on Odana Rd

Review Us On Google

Both Our Offices on Facebook

Review Us On Facebook

Please read through the reviews below and see what our patients have to say about us.

If you have feedback for us, please contact us via our online form or call us today.

Mike Ales

This review is from Mike’s wife, Sue. Theresa is a wonderful hygienist (more importantly, person). She’s kind, thoughtful, thorough, and makes you feel totally at ease. She stops periodically to ask if everything is going OK and is very gentle. Going to the dentist is painless with Theresa!

Sep 23rd, 2019

Emigh Cannaday

Been going here for over 5 years and am really happy with everything from the ease of booking appointments to the ultra short wait times. I especially like that Dr. Budde always takes the time to check my jaw area, my tongue, etc. for any abnormalities. I grew up moving around every couple years and my dentists never bothered. It’s nice to know they’re so thorough! Also Judy is a sweetheart and I just love having her for my hygeinist. I learn something new everytime

Sep 23rd, 2021

Tim Holt

Exceptional service provided by everyone. The assistant that helped me set my emergency appointment with Madison Oral was MOST helpful, sorry I don’t remember her name, but was blond and had a braid over the top of her head; if I could underline and bold MOST it would be. I am not sure if others are trained as she is with compassion &understanding of the pain & agony I was in, which I am sure they all are, great job!!!

Sep 23rd, 2021

dterrianrn

Great as always. My hygienist is careful and gentle which is awe since I use to dread going to the dentist. I actually realized today as Dr. Miller was examining me that I have been seeing her for over 20 years. She listens to my concerns and together we formulate a plan. Highly recommend everyone in this office!

Feb 18th, 2021

David Mossner

Patty is great. She is positive and encourages me when it comes to caring for my teeth. Glad to have Dr. Porter at the controls, been satisfied client since we moved to Madison.

Feb 17th, 2021

Chris Grove

The absolute best place to go to, they care about your progress and well-being. Theresa is amazing! They make it enjoyable to go to the dentist!

Feb 16th, 2021

Jenny Pilling

Professional, efficient, courteous, and caring operation. Mary is my favorite dental hygienist ever — kind, gentle, and compassionate. She’s also amazing with our special needs son (Austism Spectrum), who’s not a fan of dental/doctors offices. Dr Porter is very good, as have been any of the other dentists I’ve seen. Kudos also for explaining things clearly and accessibly. No pressure sales for additional treatments or services as I’ve experienced in other practices (out of state). Highly recommended.

Feb 16th, 2021

annabeap

I am always blown away at how gentle and friendly the dentists are. I had Theresa for a cleaning today and she took such wonderful care of me. The East office is the best! Very very happy with Affiliated Dentists.

Feb 12th, 2021

John Otterson

From check in to checkout this was a great experience. Amy did a great job with check in, Theresa’s skills as a hygienist are unrivaled, Dr Miller is positive and thorough. Thanks to everyone.

Feb 13th, 2021

Darla Pulley

I highly recommend Affiliated Dentist to anyone in need of dental care. Professional, courteous, clean, and exceptional standard of care. As a new patient, I felt welcome and comfortable from beginning to end. Best part is my teeth feel sparkly and clean!

Feb 12th, 2021

Jen Heller

I appreciate Affiliated on many levels! Professionally
as a tenant with a great partnership and personally for my dental needs. Always quick, courtesy and responsive. Thank you team!

Feb 1st, 2021

Jesse DeAngelis

I would highly recommend Affiliated dentists. They are a team of friendly, educated, efficient, and caring staff who make each patient feel important. All my visits have been breezy and full of laughs. Thanks for being such a great dentist office!

Jan 30th, 2021

Kari Prucha

The staff is very friendly and compassionate. I felt at ease and everything was explained to me in a very kind manner. I am so glad that I made the decision to go to this office.

Jan 28th, 2021

breparra

I am always satisfied with the quality of care. The staff are friendly, knowledgeable and attentive. Never an issue to schedule appointments. Highly recommend.

Jan 27th, 2021

Angela Snelling

We love Dr Miller at Affiliated! We have been going here since our kids were little, about 18 years. It’s always very pleasant and we never feel rushed.

Jan 25th, 2021

Leslie Borland

The service was wonderful and my 6 year old felt comfortable and at ease with both they hygienist and dentist. They are really great with kids and my daughter doesn’t mind going.

Jan 22nd, 2021

Shannon Best

Professional without being stuffy. Very knowledgeable. My adult son is autistic and they are always infinitely patient and kind. We have been going here for 5 years, not 1 complaint. I highly recommend Affiliated if you’re looking for a new dentist.

Jan 22nd, 2021

David Robertson

Extremely thorough Covid precautions. Dr. Porter is always very thorough and explains step by step. Office staff are very helpful especially with insurance issues. Highly recommend!

Jan 22nd, 2021

Amanda Venturino

I love coming here for my regular cleanings. Everyone is really friendly, always on time, and very helpful. I get good information about my teeth and great suggestions. Thank you!

Jan 12th, 2021

Connie

Mary is the most amazing hygienist. I nearly fell asleep in her chair! Soft voice, gentle hands.. awesome care.

Jan 5th, 2021

Douglas Kersten

Had to have a tooth prepared for a crown today. With COVID, this close contact at the dentist causes me some anxiety, but the office was well-ventilated, both the dentist and assistant were double masked and wore face shields. Staff are always easy to deal with and very professional.

Dec 29th, 2020

Team Taschwer

Staff was very efficient and safe! Appreciate it. Very friendly atmosphere.

Dec 29th, 2020

Evan C

I recommend Affiliated Dentists. Nice clean office. Friendly staff! I showed up late, and no one was upset with me. And when they were setting me up with someone to do my root canal, they worked hard to find one quickly with the soonest appointment possible. Their website is also good to visit.

Dec 16th, 2020

Ardys McDonald

The dentist and her assistant did a wonderful job of handling 2 dental situations for me. They were very informative of each step and action. Nice.

Dec 15th, 2020

Sarah Jacobson

Been going to Dr Peles and her team for many years and have complete trust in her. She has always taken the time to really listen to any concerns I’ve had and always provided me with the best options as far as treatment. Procedures have always been very stress free. Highly recommend 🙂

Dec 4th, 2020

Bonnie GOEKE-JOHNSON

Dr. Gustafson has done his best to address my ongoing dental issues, as well as inform me of future options. Jean is always personable and professional.

Oct 26th, 2020

Ron Smith

On my last visit I saw Dr. Dendinger and couldn’t be happier. She, like other dentists I’ve seen there, are the best! The entire staff is very pleasant and professional! On a return visit to Affiliated Dental in October 2020. First I was seen by Patty, one of their hygienist who was very thorough and professional. After she completed her work, I was seen by Dr. Budde to complete my appointment. If you are concerned about visiting a dental office during this time of COVID,

Oct 1st, 2020

Julie Sheppard

Today was my first visit to the Eastside office. No matter who I spoke with, the receptionist, hygienist, and finally my dentist, they all treated me with the utmost respect and that I mattered. They were so encouraging, even though I needed another crown, they were upbeat and that I was doing well with my at home dental routine. They left me feeling like I will enjoy future visits instead of dreading them!

Oct 8th, 2020

Benjamin Glad

The staff at Affiliated Dentists are always fantastic. I was particularly impressed with their attention to cleanliness and hygiene in the face of COVID-19. They were extremely cautious and considerate during my appointment today – I called to get in the building, was screened, and had a peroxide/water rinse before the cleaning began. The staff all wore masks and face shields. My cleaning was quick and efficient. Great experience as usual.

Sep 22nd, 2020

OG Redbone

It was my very first visit here at affiliate dental! The entire staff is amazing, the place is clean and I learned ALOT of information about my teeth’s condition. Although, most of the info wasn’t what I wanted to hear, I appreciate the fact she was thorough and compassionate about the work moving forward! Thanks affiliate 💪

Nov 9th, 2020

Emigh Cannaday

The Covid safety protocols they’ve put in place are top notch. I wasn’t sure what to expect, so I called and the front desk answered all my questions when I re-scheduled my appointment. I just had my first cleaning since Covid broke out and I was impressed with how the clinic has kept the warm and inviting atmosphere while also implementing the use of masks, shields, partitions, etc. Techs and Doctors are always friendly, knowledgeable, and efficient. I especially love how thorough they are with

Oct 23rd, 2020

james harper

My hygienist was amazing! The cleaning was painful as usual!! But she made it tolerable definitely well trained and skilled and I survived that torture.

Sep 28th, 2020

Melissa Carrillo

I have always had a great experience here, everyone is super friendly. I have had bad experiences in the past with other Dentists and they helped put me at ease, especially Peggy! If you are nervous just make sure to tell your technician or Dentist and they are very accommodating. They make sure to clearly explain everything they are doing and make sure you know what options are available to you. I appreciate how they are handling the pandemic and taking extra precautions to make

Aug 28th, 2020

Bob Schell

My wife, my six kids, and I have been going to Dr. Gus and the Affiliated team for years. Our kids can’t wait to see the staff! I also have developed a more frequent schedule for cleaning and for maintenance that works great with my schedule. What’s more, I always find myself leaving feeling better and happier than when I had arrived. It’s such a solid team all around. Thank you!

Oct 9th, 2020

Rick Feldkamp

Always friendly. Great care. COVID-careful!

Oct 28th, 2020

jj freshbread

Drs Susie and Peles, as well as Shelly, have truly been amazing. They have taken very good care of me. Their genuine concern for my comfort and/or pain is so much appreciated. I have several issues that make me more of a challenge and we addressed them all, came up with a plan, and all went very smoothly. Unfortunately, in between some visits, I had a dental emergency. I accidentally bit on something hard and fractured a molar in four places. This was on a

Sep 9th, 2020

Joseph Gallagher

I am not one to really give reviews; but I’ve never felt more comfortable and more well taken care of at a dental practice than I’ve felt since going to Dr. Gustavson. The entire staff is awesome; they’re quick to respond and really cater towards the patients. I can not recommend them enough. Worthy of more than 5 stars in my opinion!

Oct 23rd, 2020

Nick Cartland

Overall fantastic experience, Maggie was a delight.

Sep 23rd, 2020

Robert Smith

Dr. Peles is the best dentist of all time! I’m grateful I found her for many years as I have a lot of dental issues from my childhood. And her assistant/hygienist (Julie) is amazing as well.

Sep 20th, 2020

Mary Carvalho

I like my dentist’s office and staff. They are on time, polite and gentle! They always let me know what they are or plan to do. I would recommend Dr. Porter, Patty and the staff at Affiliated Dentists to anyone!

Sep 18th, 2020

Kevin Green

Very professional! I’ll always recommend Dr. Mark, proud to call him a colleague.

Aug 20th, 2020

Jamie Mickelson

Dr. Miller, great. Theresa, Friendly, Good dental technique, good advice after cleaning was completed.

Aug 15th, 2020

Shane Kelderman

I spent most of my visit with Peggy the hygienist. It had been a long while since I’d been to a dentist, but she was super friendly and inviting and didn’t shame me for not being to the dentist in a while. I was constantly asked if I was comfortable on how I was doing. Susie was my dentist and she was clear, concise and friendly. They laid out the plan of action, got me in the loop, and were incredibly respectful. They even laughed

Apr 19th, 2020

Orhay Ziggy

Kudo’s to Dr Dendinger and Judy’s patience and tenacity to ensure my teeth were perfect. Having not visited this office before, I assure you that I am still speaking volumes of how pleasant, warm, kind and thoughtful this staff is. From the initial greetings at the front desk to the behind the scenes professionals who took care of all their patients. I was astonished at the extended courtesy and generosity everyone receives here. Keep up the great and exceptional work you all perform. FYI Dr.

Jan 23rd, 2020

Tiffany Dunham

My daughter’s had a filling done. She said she felt no pain. Dr. Miller and her assistant was flawless. Thumbs up for them.

Jan 14th, 2020

Bill Putnam

Dr. Dendinger has provided excellent care, has a wide knowledge base, and has a terrific staff working with her. Thanks for taking care of my dental health, a key component of one’s general health.

Dec 10th, 2019

Dan Bertler

Dr. Miller is the best! I have anxiety going to the dentist and she takes it all away! She is an amazing dentist!

Nov 17th, 2019

Jason Jensen

I have been a patient here for years and I’ve got to say this is the best dentist I’ve ever been to. The front desk is amazingly organized, the reminders etc and scheduling is spot on, and they are always professional and welcoming! Dr Miller and Katie are highly professional and efficient and only make recommendations that need to be done and I never feel like I’m being sold something I don’t need. Trust is important and exhibited to a high degree here. If you’re

Oct 7th, 2019

Courtney Hoffman

Amazing place. The staff is super friendly. Mari is the best hygienist I’ve ever had. She makes the whole process so much less stressful. Dr. Maggie Budde is an amazing dentist. She and Julie made getting my filling fixed into an efficient and painless process. My family and I won’t be going to anyone else.

Aug 21st, 2019

Deena Skalitzky

I am so happy to be a new member of the patient family at Affiliated Dentists S.C. Calm & relaxing office, professional & caring staff, Dr. Porter is very good at the work he does. True Rockstars, I 100 percent trust my smile to this excellent team of care on Odana Road.

Aug 16th, 2019

Rachel Erb

I am terrified of dental offices, dentists, etc due to traumatizing experiences as a child. Patty put me right at ease and was so amazing, Dr. Dendinger was just as wonderful and made my experience such a pleasant one! I now look forward to my next visit!

Jul 27th, 2019

Ed Jalinske

Dr. Dendinger has worked on my teeth for a while now and I couldn’t be happier with her and the entire staff I have gotten to know at Affiliated Dentists. Dr. D is not only an amazing dentist with a gentle touch but her dental aesthetics work on my jacked up front teeth from years of grinding made them look good as new. She’s also fun to talk to and has a great sense of humor. I can’t say enough good things about this place.

Jul 23rd, 2019

Melinda Funseth

I really appreciate the flexibility and personal care that I receive from the staff. My schedule jumps sometimes and they work quickly to accommodate my needs. My teeth are squeaking clean when I leave and I’m updated on potential problems as my old fillings age. Thanks to Neal and Dr Porter for keeping my smile so bright.

May 6th, 2019

Kevin Obrien

Great staff. They were very friendly the moment i walked into the door. My cleaning was one of the best experiences i have had. Also made sure that i had a good day after my visit…thanks to all staff members and keep up the great work you do!!!!

Sep 23rd, 2019

Katrina Cruz

Hygienists and dentists are all great. I usually see Jackie and Dr. Peles and they’re both rockstars. Friendly and efficient.

Apr 3rd, 2019

Sam Lancaster

Dr. Miller has been my dentist for 14 years. Always in a good mood. I appreciate her ability to explain procedures in terms I can understand. Her advice has worked, my teeth look and feel great. Thank you and keep up the great work!

Jan 31st, 2019

David Deucher

I recently had a crown installed by Dr. Porter of Affiliated Dentists West Office. I was impressed by the efficient run dental office and ease of crown installation. From email and text notices of my appointment, prompt reception at the office, and follow up phone calls, their service is first rate. Dr. Porter explained each step of the process making me feel very comfortable and at ease with the procedure. If I need additional crowns in the future, I would not hesitate to have the

Sep 3rd, 2018

Sarah Porter

I recently took my three-year old son to Affiliated Dentists for his very first dental check-up. I was very impressed by the friendliness of office staff. His hygienist, Mary, was wonderful and really knew how to work with young kids. We saw Dr. Porter for the dental exam. He was kind, gentle, and patient with my son. I would highly recommend Affiliated Dentists for families with young children.

Jul 11th, 2018

Suzanne Wulf

I went to Dr. Porter a few month ago to have a crown done and he did excellent work. I felt really comfortable with him and he walked me through the entire process. Everyone at the office was very friendly as well.

Jul 10th, 2018

Brian Kittleson

Very pleased with the expertise and care I have received and continue to receive from Jackie, the best hygienist ever as well as Dr. Pellas and her assistant! Thank you!

Jun 26th, 2018

Kevin Obrien

I have been going to Affiliated Dentists for over 14 years, seeing Dr. Miller and her Assistant Katie. Affiliated has always made me feel comfortable and the service is always amazing. The teamwork between Dr. Miller and Katie is the best. I would recommend to anyone to come to Affiliated Dentists.

Sep 23rd, 2018

John Akim

Great dentist office! From the front desk to the hygienists to Dr. Gus, everyone is great to work with and enjoyable to be around. Dr. Gus could use a little more work on his jump hook though 🙂

Apr 3rd, 2018

Luke S

Had my teeth cleaned by Mary. She was wonderful and did an excellent job. I’ve never been a fan of going to the dentist, but she and Dr. Peles actually have me excited to come see them again in 6 months!

Mar 9th, 2018

Patricia Limke

I had my teeth cleaned by Christine. Very kind, fun and thorough cleaning. Dr Budde was great at answering all my concerns. The front desk staff was warm and welcoming. I look forward to future appointments.

Feb 21st, 2018

Suzanne Wulf

Can’t recommend Affiliated Dentists enough! Dr. Porter was professional and addressed all of my concerns in an informative manner. Everyone in the office was welcoming and friendly.

Jan 27th, 2018

Aimsley O’Brien

I have been going to Affiliated Dentists since I was little. I think Dr. Miller and Katie are AWESOME!! They have always taken great care of me!

Jan 26th, 2018